some calculus jokes

Posted: November 4, 2012 in Mathematics
Tags:

The guy gets on a bus and starts threatening everybody: “I’ll integrate you! I’ll differentiate you!!!”

So everybody gets scared and runs away.  Only one person stays.

The guy comes up to him and says: “Aren’t you scared, I’ll integrate you, I’ll differentiate you!!!”

And the other guy says: “No, I am not scared, I am e^x.”

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

So the next day x and e^x are walking down a road when they see a derivative coming towards them.

“Ahh!” exclaims x.  “Help!  It’s a derivative!  He’s gonna got me!”, x screams as he runs away in fear.

“Ha, I’m e^x, that derivative can’t hurt me,” said e^x.  Confidently, e^x walks up to the derivative.  “Hello, I’m e^x!”

“Hello, ” says the derivative.  “I’m \displaystyle\frac{d}{dy}. “

Leave a Reply

